Stella Good News – Bad News

Well good news – bad news on Stella. Good news, I got all of the little things done I needed to to to get ready for covering.

2013-06-09T19-40-43_1 2013-06-09T19-40-43_2

I even got a coat the coat of white primer on.

2013-06-09T19-40-43_3

The bad news, the primer added much more weight than I thought – about 0.6oz!! That’s about twice what I was estimating. Nothing that can be done about now though, I will sand off as much as possible, but it looks like I just blew away any weight savings I would have gained by using Solite instead of Solarfilm.

Oh well …

This entry was posted in Building Projects, SA Stella. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

